The Steering Group is the primary leadership group for Our Bright Future, with responsibility for supporting The Wildlife Trusts in delivering the programme objectives, maximising its impact and ensuring a lasting legacy at a UK level.
The Steering Group’s remit is to:
  • identify, prioritise and steer ways to maximise the impact of the portfolio on young people, the environment and communities
  • ensure a lasting legacy for Our Bright Future and its component parts
  • oversee the development and management of Our Bright Future
The Steering Group is chaired by a representative of The Wildlife Trusts Council and is made up of one senior member of staff from each of the eight consortium organisations, three young people aged 16-24 and a representative from the National Lottery Community Fund. The group meets quarterly and holds at least one meeting per year at a project location.
Steering Group Jan 20
Steering Group members
Peta Foxall (Chair): Chair at The Wildlife Trusts
Loren Townsend Elliot: Youth Representative
Catherine Clifton: Youth Representative
Jennie Comerford: National Grants Officer at Field Studies Council
Rachel Coxcoon: Head of Local and Community Empowerment at The Centre for Sustainable Energy
Isobel Hall: Programme Manager at Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust
Rukaiya Jeraj: London Senior Programme Manager at UpRising 
Laurence Kinnersley: Youth Representative
Helena Christie: Portfolio Manager at The National Lottery Community Fund
Alan Marchant: Operations Director at The Conservation Volunteers
Alasdair Roxburgh: Director of Communities and Networks at Friends of the Earth
Nikki Williams: Director of Campaigning and Policy at The Wildlife Trusts